The “Compendium”

On this page, we are pleased to provide a selection of “FAQ” or frequently requested information in relation to African antitrust & competition law resources to our readership.
It is an evolving compendium of links to [mostly original] resource materials — please let us know your suggestions for inclusion of additional links, either via the comments section below or by direct e-mail to the editors.


The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa is a free-trade area and customs union comprising 19 Member States:

  • Burundi
  • Comoros
  • D.R. Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Sudan
  • Swaziland
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Articles of interest:

Our “The Big Picture” series:

African supranational organisations:


COMESA old flag color

South Africa:


BRICS competition law issues & articles

Cartel articles – and specifically also: Cartel regulation in South Africa (2014) and Cartels: Developments in South Africa

Dominance / monopolisation / unilateral conductarticles

Articles on antitrust enforcers taking into account extra-judicial or non-competition based factors

African health-care and antitrust

Ghana articles – Mozambique pieces – Namibia posts – Nigeria musings – Tanzania & Uganda

Everything on Mergers & Acquisitions (& JVs)

African antitrust and Telecoms



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s